In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limiteds Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that with effect from 8 October 2013, Mr RS Ntuli and Ms SN Mabaso-Koyana were appointed as independent non-executive directors of Altron.Mr Ntuli, who is a law graduate from Edinburgh University, is the founder and Chairman of Thelo Group, an independent investment company focused in the aviation, transportation and energy infrastructure sectors.  Prior to this role, Ronnie founded Andisa Capital in partnership with one of Africas largest banking groups.In addition to joining the Altron board, Ronnie is the Deputy Chairman of Comair Limited and was previously an independent non-executive director of Allied Technologies Limited.  He is also the immediate former Chairman of the National Empowerment Fund, established by the Government of the Republic of South Africa, to promote and drive Black Economic Empowerment and transformation within the South African economy.Ms S Mabaso-Koyana is the Executive Chairman of Advanced Capital, an investment company invested predominantly in mining and industrial services.  Sindi is a qualified chartered accountant and was previously Group Chief Financial Officer of Transnet and the Passenger Rail Agency of South Africa (PRASA).In 2004, Sindi was nominated as a finalist in the Business Woman of the Year Award and has been named as one of the countrys 20 most powerful business women by Financial Mail.  Recently she was appointed by FIFA as the Deputy Chairman of its audit and compliance committee. Similar to Mr RS Ntuli, Ms S Mabaso-Koyana was also previously an independent non-executive director of Allied Technologies Limited